College Road Early Childhood Center

CRECC

Home of the Sea Stars

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Rachel Greer
Rachel Greer
Principal
910-350-7860
rachel.greer@nhcs.net

Note from our Principal
The staff and I are so grateful you have chosen to share your children with us each and every school day. With enthusiasm we accept the challenge to help your kids fall in love with learning as they begin to build relationships and explore concepts in literacy, math, science, and social studies through play and guided instruction. We look forward to getting to know you well in this next year or two of your child’s educational journey. We believe you have made a tremendous choice to provide a strong foundation of early learning, and can’t wait to partner with you throughout the year. Please navigate through our website to find information on our continuous endeavors to refine our communication, expectations, and program offerings.

About our Principal
Mrs. Greer joined the College Road Early Childhood Center Family in 2018. In 2010, she received a Master’s Degree in School Administration from Western Carolina University. Prior to serving as Principal in Preschool, Elementary, Middle, and High School settings, she began her career in education in San Diego, California teaching middle school and elementary school aged children. After moving to back to the East Coast, she also taught English as a Second Language to students immigrating to North Carolina from around the world. Outside of school, you can find Mrs. Greer and her family renovating houses and exploring the great outdoors.

Office Staff

 

Data Manager / Treasurer 

 

Lori Heath
Lorie Heath
Secretary
lorie.heath@nhcs.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Linda Maxey
Teacher
linda.maxey@nhcs.net
Wendy Collier
Wendy Collier
Teacher Assistant 
wendy.collier@nhcs.net
Beth Whitley
Beth Whitley 
Teacher
beth.whitley@nhcs.net 
Benita Miller

Benita Miller
Teacher Assistant
benita.miller@nhcs.net

Kindergarten

Dana Brigman
Dana Brigman
Teacher
dana.brigman@nhcs.net
Ambie Hower
Ambie Hower 
Teacher
ambie.hower@nhcs.net
Nikea Scarletto
Nikea Scarletto
Teacher
nikea.scarletto@nhcs.net
Meredith Stinnett
Meredith Stinnett
Teacher
meredith.stinnett@nhcs.net
Maggie Johnson
Maggie Johnson
Teacher
margaret.johnson2@nhcs.net
Sara Lehman
Sara Lehman 
Teacher
sara.lehman@nhcs.net
Patti Asher
Patti Asher
Teacher Assistant
patricia.asher@nhcs.net
Constance Rice
Constance Rice
Teacher Assistant
constance.rice@nhcs.net
DonnaMarie Miller
DonnaMarie Miller
Teacher Assistant
donnamarie.miller@nhcs.net
 

Exceptional Children's Program

Lauren Flanagan
Lauren Flanagan 
Teacher
lauren.flanagan@nhcs.net
Gina Mercado
Gina Mercado 
Teacher Assistant
gina.mercado@nhcs.net
Carol Devine
Carol Devine
Teacher Assistant
carol.devine@nhcs.net

Intinerants

Jen Crafts
Jen Crafts 
Art
jennifer.crafts@nhcs.net
Crystal Britton
Crystal Britton 
Music
crystal.britton@nhcs.net
Joelle Newman
Joelle Newman 
Physical Education
joelle.newman@nhcs.net

Tutors

Sheri Holland
Sheri Holland
sheri.holland@nhcs.net
Megan Del Savio
Megan Del Savio
megan.delsavio@nhcs.net
Heidi Cavileer
Heidi Cavileer
heidi.cavileer@nhcs.net

Support Staff

Caroline Mulhare
Caroline Mulhare
School Psychologist
caroline.mulhare@nhcs.net 
Sarah Pearce
Social Workersarah.pearce@nhcs.net
Neah Farr
Neah Farr 
ESL
neah.farr@nhcs.net 
Becky Frederick
Becky Frederick 
Nurse
becky.frederick@nhcs.net
Monica Bailey
Monica Bailey
Cafeteria
monica.rivera@nhcs.net
Carrie Parker
Carrie Parker 
OT
carrie.parker@nhcs.net
Cathy Poulos
Cathy Poulos
PT
cathy.poulos@nhcs.net 

Custodial Staff

Nancy Hancock
Nancy Hancock 
Custodial Manager
nancy.hancock@nhcs.net
Mike Bradshaw
Mike Bradshaw 
michael.bradshaw@nhcs.net
Mike Latona

Michael LaTona 
michael.latona@nhcs.net